Google Code Jam 2013

Google Code Jam 2013

I have made the decision to participate in the Google Code Jam for 2013. The Qualification Round starts on Friday, April 12, 2013. I have never participated in anything like this before so I thought it’d be good experience to give it a try. My programming skills aren’t spectacular but I guess everyone starts somewhere. I only know Python and a bit of C++ so hopefully that will be enough for me to attempt/finish the given problems.

It’ll be a great opportunity to meet other people who are apart of the programming community and to get a better idea of what everyone else has to offer. For the mean time, I’ll go through some practice problems from previous year Code Jam’s  to help prepare myself for what lays ahead.

This entry was posted in Information Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

